Sharing dashboards
Who is this article for?
Enterprise or Decani administrators who want to share dashboards
Reporting authorities, roles, and record access controls restrict visibility
Overview
Custom dashboards let you build tailored visualizations that summarize the data most relevant to you. Sharing dashboards helps teams collaborate more effectively, ensuring everyone has access to the same information and supporting more coordinated, informed decision-making.
For user
Users can share a dashboard by selecting Rich text or URL
For administrators
Area Administrators can assign dashboards to users by role, team, or individual.
The Share icon used for this is only visible to users with the Area Administrator role.
A dashboard can be shared as a preferred default dashboard when it is assigned to a user by role.
Users are notified of a shared dashboard by a red dot next to the dashboard icon.
If a user has already set a custom default dashboard and an administrator sends them a new default dashboard option, they can choose which dashboard they want to see as their default dashboard. The administrator's shared dashboard can still be listed under shared dashboards, or a user can pin it to the left-side navigation bar for quick access.
Users with multiple roles will be prompted to choose one dashboard as their preferred home dashboard.
If the original dashboard owner deletes a shared dashboard, users will see a notification icon on that dashboard, along with an information icon warning that it will be removed within 30 days. Users can duplicate the dashboard if they want to keep their own copy.